Suggested Searches
View All
View All
View All
General Results
Antoinette Moran, MD

Antoinette Moran, MD

Pediatric Endocrinologist
Specialties and Services
Endocrinology, Cystic Fibrosis
Languages I Speak
My Care Philosophy
The CFRD team includes physician Toni Moran, diabetes nurse educator Anne Kogler, and diabetes dietitian Carol Brunzell. Adding diabetes cares onto an already busy routine of chronic illness management is difficult. We work with individuals with CF and their families to help them through this process in order to achieve good health. While we are available 24/7 to provide diabetes support, our goal is to work with individuals and families to give them the tools they need to be able to self-manage diabetes and to work diabetes care into their normal routine and lifestyle. We care for both children and adults with CFRD. We have been very involved nationally with the CF Foundation, providing leadership for national and international treatment guidelines. We have been leaders in CFRD research since the late 1980's and are recognized as the national benchmark center for CFRD management.

Call your preferred location to schedule an appointment or submit an online request.

Refer a patient or request a consultation with one of our specialists.

Hospital Privileges
University of Minnesota Medical Center
Medical School
University of Minnesota, Minneapolis, MN
University of Minnesota, Minneapolis, MN
University of Minnesota, Minneapolis, MN
Board Certifications
American Board of Pediatric Endocrinology
Pediatric Endocrinology
Leadership Roles and Memberships
  • Chair, CFF Consensus Conference on Cystic Fibrosis Related Diabetes (1998)
  • Chair, CFF/ADA/LWPES Consensus Conference on CFRD (2009)
  • Division Chief, Pediatric Endocrinology and Diabetes, University of Minnesota
  • Member, CFF Therapeutics Data Safety Monitoring Board (2009-present)
  • Division Head, Pediatric Endocrinology, University of Minnesota
  • Fellowship Director, Director, Pediatric Diabetes Program, University of Minnesota
  • Best Doctors in America (2009-2013)
  • Mpls.St.Paul Magazine "Top Doctor" (2008, 2010, 2012, 2016)
  • Best Doctors in America (2007-2008)
  • First Annual Recipient, Richard C. Talamo Distinguished Clinical Achievement Award, Cystic Fibrosis Foundation (2007)
  • "Best Doctors," Minnesota Monthly Magazine (2016)